JULY "All in St. Paul" Event Calendar

Summer in the City! Lots of outdoor music, nearly every day.  Sun, picnics, and river fun. 

Wednesday, July 1

River City Revue, St. Paul Yacht Club, 7-9pm.  $15 Live music, cool history, and hands-on art adventures - a don't-miss opportunity to hang out along the docks and visit boats, experience river stories, and groove to live music from the Marina All Stars! Theme - People of the River.

Groovin’ in the Garden, Como, 6-9pm. FREE. Trailer Trash. Climbing wall. Bouncy house, and lawn games for the kids.

Thursday, July 2

Music in Mears, 6-9pm. Gramofone, Pistol Whippin Party Penguins.

Friday, July 3

Saints vs. Fargo-Moorhead, 7:05pm. Fireworks

Saturday, July 4

Saints vs. Fargo-Moorhead, 7:05pm. Fireworks Super Show!

Prairie Home Companion, Macalester College, 4:45pm rain or shine.  Party starts at 1pm.

Independence Day Celebration, Fort Snelling, 10am-5pm. $6-11.

Sunday, July 5

Saints vs. Fargo-Moorhead, 5:05pm.

Monday, July 6

Saints vs. Ottawa, 7:05pm.

Tuesday, July 7

Woodshop, Mears Park, noon.

9 Nights of Music, 6:30-8:30pm. Orchestar Bezime (Balkan and Gypsy)

Saints vs. Ottawa, 7:05pm.

Wednesday, July 8

Catty ‘n Abel Pinerio, Raspberry Island, 12:30pm.

Groovin’ in the Garden, Como, 6-9pm. FREE. Climbing wall, Bouncy house, and lawn games for the kids.

Saints vs. Ottawa, 7:05pm.

Thursday, July 9

The Matchmaker opens, Park Square, thru July 26.

Music in Mears, 6-9pm. Irie Sol, The Twilight Hours.

Saints vs. Ottawa, 7:05pm.

Saturday, July 11

Dragon Festival, Lake Phalen, 10am-5pm.

Art at St. Kate's, St. Catherine University. 

Sunday, July 12

Dragon FestivalLake Phalen, 10am-5pm.

Bastille Day Celebration. Selby-Snelling, 10am-2pm. Family-friendly street fair with live music, games, jugglers and merchant displays.

Monday, July 13

Morrissey, Fitzgerald, 8:30pm.

Tuesday, July 14

9 Nights of Music, 6:30-8:30pm. Bruce Henry Band (Motown and R&B). Fashion Flair Hat Contest.

Wednesday, July 15


Ramsey County Fair, July 15-18. White Bear Ave. Parade 7pm.

Thursday, July 16

Music in Mears, 6-9pm. Hot Date, The Tex Pistols.

Ramsey County Fair, July 15-18.

Friday, July 17

Ramsey County Fair, July 15-18.

Highland Fest, Ford Parkway. 

Festa Italiana, Harriet Island, 11am-10pm. Italian Village workshop, Gondola rides, bocce ball tournament, wine tasting, Italian specialties.

Saturday, July 18

Paula Poundstone, Fitzgerald, 8pm.

Festa Italiana, Harriet Island, 11am-10pm. Italian Village workshop, Gondola rides, bocce ball tournament, wine tasting, Italian specialties.

Ramsey County Fair, July 15-18.

Highland Fest, Ford Parkway. 

Rhondo Days, Rhondo Outdoor Field, parade 10am start.

Sunday, July 19

Highland Fest, Ford Parkway. 

Saints vs. Winnipeg, 5:05pm.

Monday, July 20

Saints vs. Winnipeg, 5:05pm.

Tuesday, July 21

Saints vs. Winnipeg, 7:05pm.

9 Nights of Music, 6:30-8:30pm. Salsa del Sol (Smokin’ Latin)

Wednesday, July 22

Music in the Café: Lynn O’Brien and Steven Hobert, Landmark, noon. FREE

Groovin’ in the Garden, Como, 6-9pm. FREE. Climbing wall, Bouncy house, and lawn games for the kids.

Sweet Rhubarb, Raspberry Island, 12:30pm.

River City Revue, Paddleford, 7-9pm. Artist and community organizer, Amoke Kubat, invites you to board the Padelford for an evening cruise that will introduce stories and traditions of African and African American river life, from spiritual ceremonies and storytelling, to blues music and praise songs.

Saints vs. Winnipeg, 1:05pm.

Thursday, July 23

Saints vs. Lincoln, 7:05pm.

Music in Mears, 6-9pm. Zoo Animal. Crankshaft and the Gear Grinders. Films TBA

Friday, July 24

Saints vs. Lincoln, 7:05pm. Fireworks!

Saturday, July 25

Lowertown Blues Festival, Mears Park, noon-10pm. FREE. Elvin Bishop, Walter Trout, Lisa Wenger, Jimmi & the Band of Souls, and more! Food Court.

Food Truck Festival, West 7th, 11am-10pm. Beer: Liftbridge Brewery Music: TBD Trucks: (including but not limited to) TC Eats Rusty Taco Sandy's Grill & Italian Ice Hibachi Daruma Sushi Daruma The Moral Omnivore Butcher Salt Potter's Pasties Brava Ethiopian Food Tot Boss Mik Mart Ice Cream Foxy Falafel O'Cheese Nate Dogs Emconada The Chef Shack Prchals Originals Cora's Food Truck Fro Yo Soul Run Tell That Taste of Target Field Hot Indian Foods Taqueria La Hacienda Free Indeed Food (Mini Donuts) 128 Café Tiki Tim's PepperJax Philly Exp

Saints vs. Lincoln, 7:05pm.

Sunday, July 26

Starkey Hearing Foundation Gala, Rivercentre.  See Katy Perry getting out of her limo and onto the red carpet!

Saints vs. Lincoln, 5:05pm.

Monday, July 27

Beau Blue & The Confused, Rice Park, noon.

Tuesday, July 28

Capital Wind Ensemble, Mears, noon.

9 Nights of Music, 6:30-8:30pm. Red Rock Swing Band (Classic Big Band)

Films at the Fitz, Fitzgerald Theatre, 5pm games, 6pm “Space Jam”. NBA Jam Wii video games on the big screen! Compete with friends and family. Beer and a special cocktail and popcorn and your favorite movie concessions will be on sale. We want you to play along, talk back to the screen and tweet in the aisles about your favorite Looney Tunes and NBA players. $15A/$10C

Wednesday, July 29

Music in the Café: Café Accordion Orchestra, noon.  FREE

Groovin’ in the Garden, Como, 6-9pm. FREE. Climbing wall, Bouncy house, and lawn games for the kids.

Thursday, July 30

Music in Mears, 6-9pm. Church of Cash, 3 Minute Hero. Films TBA

Friday, July 31

Circus Juventas "1001 Nights" opens, thru Aug. 16. 

No comments:

Post a Comment