JUNE "All in St. Paul" Event Calendar


It's FINALLY outdoor music season - the best of St. Paul summer.  Make a plan for the Twin Cities Jazz Festival!

Saturday, June 1

Flint Hills International Children’s Festival, Rice Park, Landmark and the Ordway

Sunday, June 2

Grand Old Day, 8am-6pm. Parade starts at 9:30am.

Flint Hills International Children’s Festival, Rice Park, Landmark and the Ordway

Monday, June 3

Adam Meckler Orchestra, Rice Park, noon.

Tuesday, June 4

Parisota Hot Club, Mears Park, noon.

Lululemon free yoga, Rice Park, 6pm.

Wednesday, June 5

Sister Swing, Landmark, noon, FREE. Music in the Café.

History Pub Crawls: Downtown Low-Down, MN History Center, 7-9pm, $25/20.  History and bar stops.  

Thursday, June 6

Mahler’s 4th Symphony, Ordway, 7:30pm. SPCO

Music in Mears, Mears Park, 6-9pm. Martin Devaney, Dan Israel and the Cultivators.

Gorilla Forest Grand Opening, Como, 10am-6pm.

Social Science, Science Museum, 6-11pm.  21+  exploring Sound Systems: The Science of Music.

Friday, June 7

Sherlock Holmes opens, Park Square, thru July 14. Adventure of the Suicide Club.

Mahler’s 4th Symphony, Ordway, 8pm. SPCO

Wits, Fitzgerald Theatre, 8pm.  Hannibal Buress and Open Mike Eagle.


Gorilla Forest Grand Opening, Como, 10am-6pm.

First Friday, Cork's Irish Pub, 4-6pm.  CapitolRiver Council's neighborhood happy hour.

Saturday, June 8

Mahler’s 4th Symphony, Ordway, 8pm. SPCO

Deutsche Tage, 301 Summit, 8am-noon.  Lederhosenlauf 5K run and more!

Gorilla Forest Grand Opening, Como, 10am-6pm.

Saints vs. Wichita, 7:05pm.

Northernspark.org, Lowertown, 9pm-dawn.  200 artists, 10 food trucks, 508 minutes of performances.

Sunday, June 9

pipJazz Sunday, Landmark, 4pm, FREE.  Guest artist John Penny.


Gorilla Forest Grand Opening, Como, 10am-6pm.

Deutsche Tage, 301 Summit, 11am-5pm.  German bands, food, vendors, and children's activities.

Monday, June 10

Nancy Olson, Rice Park, noon.


Tuesday, June 11

The Night Light Chasers, Mears Park, noon.

Lululemon free yoga, Rice Park, 6pm.

Buddy - the Buddy Holly Story opens, Ordway, 7:30pm.  Thru June 16.


Wednesday, June 12

Music in the Café, Landmark, noon, FREE.

Woodshop performance, Raspberry Island, noon.


History Pub Crawls: Downtown Low-Down, MN History Center, 7-9pm, $25/20.  History and bar stops. 

Thursday, June 13

Surf Rock, Landmark Plaza, 5:30pm. FREE; cash bar.  Ordway summer dance kick-off.  Lessons and open dance.  Live band at 7:15pm.

Music in Mears, Mears Park, 6-9pm. Enemy Planes, Zoo animals.

Friday, June 14

La boeme, Harriet Island Stage, 7pm, FREE. MN Opera.

Wits, Fitzgerald Theatre, 8pm.  David Koechner and Metric.

Sunday, June 16

AAW Woodturning Demonstrations, Landmark Gallery of Wood Art, noon-3pm. FREE

Artist & Photography Hours, Como Conservatory, 8-10am.  Opportunity for artists and photographers to bring in their easels and tripods before hours. $5 per person.

Sidewalk Cafe, Central Library Reading Room, 2pm.  Gypsy Jazz and more.

Monday, June 17

The Fairlanes, Rice Park, noon.


Tuesday, June 18

Rich Lewis Band, Mears Park, noon.

Lululemon free yoga, Rice Park, 6pm.


Wednesday, June 19

Maurice Jacox, Landmark Center, noon, FREE. Music in the Café.


Tedeschi Trucks Band, Fitzgerald Theatre, 7:30pm.

History Pub Crawls: Downtown Low-Down, MN History Center, 7-9pm, $25/20.  History and bar stops.  

Thursday, June 20

Cabaret Night with Rose Ensemble, Landmark, $25/45. Musical showcase with Dan Chouinard – pop, jazz, and classical.

Music in Mears, 6-9pm.Hot Date, Lucy Michelle, John Munson and Chan Poling.

Salsa, Landmark Plaza, 5:30pm. FREE; cash bar.  Ordway summer dance -  Lessons and open dance.  Live band at 7:15pm.

Friday, June 21

Maya: Hidden Worlds Revealed opens, Science Museum.  Original exhibition exploring ancient Maya society.

Back to the Fifties Weekend, State Fairgrounds, 8am-10pm Fri & Sat; 6am-3pm Sun. $10. The best car show spills over to all the roads in St. Paul.

Saturday, June 22

Twin Cities Feile Irish Music and Dance Competition, Rivercentre, 8:30-5pm.

DESSA, Fitzgerald Theatre, 8pm. SOLD OUT.



Back to the Fifties Weekend, State Fairgrounds, 8am-10pm Fri & Sat; 6am-3pm Sun. $10. The best car show spills over to all the roads in St. Paul.

Sunday, June 23

Summit Avenue Garden Stroll and Tea,noon-4pm.



Back to the Fifties Weekend, State Fairgrounds, 8am-10pm Fri & Sat; 6am-3pm Sun. $10. The best car show spills over to all the roads in St. Paul.

Monday, June 24

Parisota Hot Club, Rice Park, noon.


Tuesday, June 25

Charlie and the Good Times, Mears Park, noon.

Lululemon free yoga, Rice Park, 6pm.


Wednesday, June 26

Music in the Café, Landmark, noon, FREE.

History Pub Crawls: Downtown Low-Down, MN History Center, 7-9pm, $25/20.  History and bar stops. 


Thursday, June 27

Polka, Landmark Plaza, 5:30pm. FREE; cash bar.  Ordway summer dance - Lessons and open dance.  Live band at 7:15pm.

TWIN CITIES JAZZ FESTIVAL, Mears Park and St. Paul bars.

Friday, June 28

TWIN CITIES JAZZ FESTIVAL, Mears Park and St. Paul bars.

Saturday, June 29

TWIN CITIES JAZZ FESTIVAL, Mears Park and St. Paul bars.

No comments:

Post a Comment